CoGent Network

COGENT International Thematic Action Group on Coconut genomics

ITAG leader  
Dr. R. Manimekalai
Senior Scientist - Molecular Biology and Bioinformatics
Central Plantation Crops Research Institute
Kasaragod – 671 124 - Kerala, India
Email: rmanimekalaiicar@gmail.com
Phone: 00914994232895 (Office)
Fax: 00914994232322
00919495340503 (Mobile)
Skype id: rmanimekalai
manimakelai

 

List of members

Dr. Yaodong Yang
Coconut Research Institute(CRI)/Tropical Oil Crops Research Institute(TOCRI)
Chinese Academy of Tropical Agricultural Sciences(CATAS)
China.
Email: yangyd@tocri.com or ydyang@tocri.com

Dr. Luc Baudouin
CIRAD (UMR AGAP)
France
Email : luc.baudouin@cirad.fr

Dr. Chandrika N Perera
Genetics & Plant Breeding Division
Coconut Research Institute
Sri Lanka
Email: chandrikaperera2003@yahoo.com

Dr. Désiré N'Da POKOU
Head Biotechnology program
Centre National de Recherche Agronomique
Côte-d'Ivoire
Email: pokoudesire@yahoo.fr

Professor J.S. (Pat) Heslop-Harrison
Department of Biology
University of Leicester
UK
E-mail: phh4@le.ac.uk

Dr Ramon I Rivera
Philippine Coconut Authority
Director of Zamboanga Research Center (PCA-ZRC)
Philippines
E-mail: rlrivera_pca@yahoo.com.ph

Dr. Nicolas Roux
Senior Scientist, Coordinator Musa GR & Genomics
Bioversity International
France
Email: n.roux@cgiar.org

Dr Hugh Harries
Chief Executive Officer
Coconut Time Line
United Kingdom
Email:hugh.harries@gmail.com

Dr Mathieu Rouard
Bioversity International
Commodity for Livelihood Program
France
Email: m.rouard@cgiar.org

Bee Gunn
Div. of Evolution, Ecology and Genetics
Research Sch. of Biology
The Australian National University
Australia
E: bee.gunn@anu.edu.au

Gonçalo Apolinário de Souza Filho
Laboratório de Biotecnologia
Centro de Biociências e Biotecnologia
Universidade Estadual do Norte Fluminense Darcy Ribeiro (UENF)
Brazil
Email: goncalos@uenf.br

Thiago Motta Venancio
Bioinformatics
Brazil
Email: thiago.venancio@gmail.com

 

You are here: Home ITAGS ITAGS COGENT International Thematic Action Group on Coconut genomics